Featured Post

HAPPY COLUMBUS DAY!

Today is the day civilized folks celebrate the great Italian explorer who brought the One True Faith, the written word, and the wheel to the...

"Let no freedom be allowed to novelty, because it is not fitting that any addition should be made to antiquity. Let not the clear faith and belief of our forefathers be fouled by any muddy admixture." -- Pope Sixtus III

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Hey , there really is a world-historical event scheduled for a European capital this weekend.

Beatification of Pope John Paul II Coverage with EWTN Global Catholic Network

Count on EWTN Global Catholic Network for complete coverage of events surrounding the beatification of the late Pope John Paul II, whom many Catholics have called a saint, albeit unofficially, since his funeral. EWTN News Director Raymond Arroyo, who has covered more papal events than anyone in the business, will anchor EWTN's coverage – from the Vigil to the Beatification to the Mass of Thanksgiving. From this page, you can watch our coverage, read about the beatification process and the miracle attributed to the late Pope, and be inspired by his writings and his life. We love you, JPII!

Background

On Saturday, 2 April 2005, upon entering the Lord's Day, the Octave of Easter and Divine Mercy Sunday, the Lord called to Himself, from the Vatican Apostolic Palace, the Holy Father John Paul II. The Servant of God, a Man who lived an intense life of prayer, a tireless Pastor of the universal Church and courageous Witness of the Gospel of Christ, entrusting himself completely to God's will and to the Virgin; Mary, confirmed in his vast and rich Magisterium the centrality of the Mystery of the Eucharist in the life of the Church. He indicated to every baptized person each one's primary commitment to holiness, defined as the "high standard of ordinary Christian living". At the moment of his death, with the impressive explosion of his fame of holiness which he already enjoyed while alive, and with the formal request to begin the Cause for Beatification and Canonization of the Servant of God, in making it known to the Ecclesial Community, we invite each and every one of the faithful to communicate with us directly or through the Diocesan Tribunal ....

Cause for the Beatification and Canonization of Pope John Paul II


TV, Radio and Online Coverage Schedules

Sat. April 30

Vigil in Honor of the Beatification
of Pope John Paul II
1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
Live

8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Encore

Live from the Circus Maximus, a vigil organised by the diocese of Rome which had the Venerable Servant of God as its bishop. The vigil will be led by Cardinal Agostino Vallini, His Holiness' vicar general for the diocese of Rome, while the Holy Father Benedict XVI will be spiritually present through a video linkup.

Sun. May 1

Beatification of Pope John Paul II
Sun. May 1 at 2:30 AM ET / 11:30 PM PT
Live

Sun. May 1 at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT Encore
Mon. May 2 at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
Sat. May 7 at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT

Pope Benedict XVI presides at the Rite of Beatification for Pope John Paul II from St. Peter's Square. EWTN news anchor Raymond Arroyo hosts special live coverage of this historic event.

... MORE

No comments:

About Me

My photo
First of all, the word is SEX, not GENDER. If you are ever tempted to use the word GENDER, don't. The word is SEX! SEX! SEX! SEX! For example: "My sex is male." is correct. "My gender is male." means nothing. Look it up. What kind of sick neo-Puritan nonsense is this? Idiot left-fascists, get your blood-soaked paws off the English language. Hence I am choosing "male" under protest.

Labels

Blog Archive